Date: 7th August 2015 at 12:30pm
Written by:

Barnet will be captained by Curtis Weston this season, with Andy Yiadom his vice captain, with the squad numbers for the 2015/16 season also revealed on the Official Website on Thursday.

Weston’s appointment, backed up by Yiadom, was the precursor to the squad numbers announcement for the Bees’ first season back in the Football League after the Conference glory last time round.

Vital Bees needs you: Click Here

All of the new signings have, of course, been issued squad numbers with some of last seasons lot moving around a little.

New signings Gavin Hoyte, Kevin Lisbie, Bira Dembele, Michael Nelson, Ben Tomlinson, Tom Champion, Shaun Batt and most recent arrival Jamie Stephens will wear no’s 2, no.10, no.4, no.6, no.15, no.16, no.19 and no.21, respectively.

Mauro Vilhete, Yiadom, Luke Gambin, Michael Gash and Mathew Stevens – linked with Premier League clubs – have all changed squad numbers this season with youngsters Fumnaya Shomotun and Ryan Gondoh coming into Martin Allen’s first-team squad.

These numbers are as follows:-

1. Graham Stack
2. Gavin Hoyte
3. Elliott Johnson
4. Bira Dembele
5. Bondz N’Gala
6. Michael Nelson
7. Andy Yiadom
8. Curtis Weston
9. John Akinde
10. Kevin Lisbie
11. Mauro Vilhete
12. Luke Gambin
14. Sam Togwell
15. Ben Tomlinson
16. Tom Champion
17. Sam Muggleton
18. Michael Gash
19. Shaun Batt
20. Fumnaya Shomotun
21. Jamie Stephens
22. Mathew Stevens
23. Ryan Gondoh

Can we read too much into the 1-11? I don’t think we can, however I would expect a number of those listed in that bracket to be in Allen’s first choice XI….


Join The Vital Debate